Not selected · English · Dual units
My account Start free test
PlansTsai Electro — ET AI Career 12-Month Pass

Tsai Electro — ET AI Career 12-Month Pass

Twelve months of step-by-step electrician learning paths with NEC article references per step, plus Month 1 download files. US$229, one payment, no automatic renewal.

US$229.00
  • One-time payment, no automatic renewal
  • Files download right after payment in My learning
  • 退款: “付款 30 天內、還沒使用付費內容,全額退款。檔案壞掉、題目錯誤未修正與重複扣款,任何時候都可以退。完整退款政策” Full terms

Not a licensed Professional Engineer in Texas or any U.S. state. Does not offer engineering services. Exam-prep education only.

ET AI Career 12-Month Pass: a year of structured electrician learning

US$229 for 12 months. One payment, no automatic renewal. Access starts on the completed-order date and ends twelve months later.

The Pass unlocks the member questions and printable PDFs in exam practice for 46 countries, the full My learning record, five Month 1 download files and the Career Starter Kit. The learning paths, regional pages and calculators stay free for everyone, and every path step that touches wiring rules points to the code article it comes from.

What is included today · Compare with Electrician U · Code references · About Tsai Electro · Questions

What is included today

  • Member exam practice questions in 46 countries: 843 questions on top of the 20 free ones per country. That is 65 more each for the United States, Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, New Zealand and Macao, 64 for Hong Kong, 10 each for 38 other countries and 9 for Greece. They appear in topic practice and in mock exams. They are original practice questions, not official exam questions. Open exam practice (for example, the United States)
  • Printable practice PDF for each country: all questions, answers and official sources for that country, downloaded from its practice page while you are signed in.
  • My learning, the full record: full history of the articles you read and the exams you take, the best score for each exam, the weakest areas with suggested articles for each, progress on all 98 skill nodes across the 7 routes, and CSV or JSON export. Open My learning
  • Five Month 1 files (English): Welcome Pack, September 2026 opportunity brief, Application starter toolkit, 90-day route-check template, Official-source library. Download them from the Member Hub after your order is completed.
  • Career Starter Kit (English): attached to your order together with the Welcome Pack. Download it from the link in your order confirmation email.
  • Printable hours summary: Pass holders can print a summary for each TDLR Experience Verification Form from the hours ledger. Logging the hours stays free for any account.

Free for everyone, no Pass needed

  • The first 20 exam practice questions for each country.
  • The English learning center: 4 paths, 75 steps and 135 linked articles and calculators, plus a “find a path by job” index. Open the learning center
  • Regional rule pages for California, Ontario, England and New South Wales, each switchable between unit systems.
  • Every calculator and mini game, and in My learning the totals, the latest 5 entries and the latest 3 skill nodes.

Not included yet

These are in development and are not part of the Pass today. No launch date is promised: an English video course library, learning points and rewards, a completion certificate, a free trial and a member community.

Compare with Electrician U

Electrician U is the largest English-language electrician learning brand we found. Their figures below come from their public pages, read on 2026-09-29 (learning system, FAQ, practice tests).

What you get Electrician U Individual Membership ET AI Career 12-Month Pass
Price US$270 per year, or US$25 per month US$229 for 12 months, no auto-renewal
Free trial 7 days Not yet
Video lessons 250+ videos (most 5 to 25 minutes) Not yet in English
Articles 200+ articles 135 articles and calculators in 4 ordered paths, free for everyone
Structured lessons 155+ lessons 75 path steps across 4 paths, free for everyone
Podcasts 150+ episodes None
Practice exams Residential, Journeyman and Master (100 questions each) plus CODE CANNON (300 questions) 46 countries: 20 free questions each plus 843 member questions (85 in total for the U.S.), in topic practice and mock exams
Code article number on each topic Not stated on their pages Yes, see the table below
Rules for places outside the U.S. Not stated on their pages Exam practice for 46 countries; free rule pages for California, Ontario, England and New South Wales, plus Taiwan wiring rules
Unit switching Not stated on their pages Yes, on the free regional pages
Points and badges Yes Not yet
Downloadable files Printable exam PDFs Five Month 1 files, the Career Starter Kit and a printable practice PDF for each of 46 countries
Continuing-education credit No No

Where we differ: we are building for electricians outside a single country. The goal is rule pages for about 200 countries in their own units, with practice exams tied to each place’s code. Today exam practice covers 46 countries and the rule pages cover four jurisdictions plus Taiwan; places that are not published yet are not part of the Pass.

Code references used in the paths

U.S. references are article numbers in the National Electrical Code (NFPA 70). States adopt different editions, so confirm the edition your authority having jurisdiction enforces. We cite the article number and do not reproduce the code text.

Path step Where the rule lives
Local electrical code and inspection concepts NEC 90.4 (enforcement by the authority having jurisdiction)
Recognising the electrical panel NEC Article 408; working space NEC 110.26
Outlets, switches and lighting concepts NEC Articles 406 (receptacles), 404 (switches), 410 (luminaires)
Branch circuits and dedicated circuits NEC Article 210; required dwelling circuits NEC 210.11(C)
Residual-current protection, earthing and bonding GFCI NEC 210.8; AFCI NEC 210.12; grounding and bonding NEC Article 250
Matching wire size and overcurrent protection NEC 240.4; ampacity NEC Table 310.16
Conductors and insulation NEC Article 310
Conduit and box fill calculations Box fill NEC 314.16; conduit fill NEC Chapter 9, Table 1
Load calculations NEC Article 220 (general lighting load NEC 220.12)
Motor principles and types NEC Article 430
Control panel components NEC Article 409 (industrial control panels)
Lock-out/tag-out and machine safety OSHA 29 CFR 1910.147; NFPA 70E
Fire alarm and emergency voice systems NEC Article 760; NFPA 72
Outage preparedness and backup power Generators NEC Article 445; optional standby systems NEC Article 702
Transformers and substations NEC Article 450
Solar PV system components NEC Article 690
Battery principles and energy storage safety NEC Article 706 (energy storage systems); NEC Article 480 (batteries)
Electric vehicles and charging infrastructure NEC Article 625

Outside the U.S., the regional pages point to the local rulebook: California Electrical Code (California Code of Regulations, Title 24, Part 3), Ontario Electrical Safety Code (Ontario Regulation 164/99), BS 7671 in England, AS/NZS 3000 in New South Wales, and Taiwan’s Electrical Installation Rules for Consumers (用戶用電設備裝置規則).

About Tsai Electro

I am not from an engineering school. I lost my job during the pandemic, went through vocational training and earned two Taiwan government technician certificates: Indoor Wiring (Level C) and Water Supply Piping (Level C). I then moved into work as an MEP engineer. Since then I have been turning what I had to learn the hard way into short videos, diagrams and step-by-step articles. The Tsai Electro YouTube channel had 115 public videos when we counted in September 2026.

Please note: my licences are Taiwanese. I am not a U.S. licensed electrician, and nothing in the Pass replaces your state’s licensing requirements or supervised training.

Questions before buying

Does it renew automatically?

No. It is one payment for twelve months. Renewing means making a new purchase.

Will this qualify me to work as an electrician?

No. It is a learning resource. It does not replace practical training, supervised experience, an examination or your local authority’s decision.

Are practice exams included?

Yes. Member questions for 46 countries open in topic practice and mock exams, with a printable PDF for each country. They are original practice questions, not official exam questions, and each country’s page links to its official sources.

Do I get live coaching?

No. There is no human coach or live session in the Pass.

How do I get help with a missing file?

Check the Member Hub and the download links in your order confirmation email, then use Contact with your order reference and the file name. Do not send passwords or payment-card details.

Review transparency: This listing has no verified purchaser reviews as of September 2026. We do not publish invented testimonials or outcome claims.

退款

付款 30 天內、還沒使用付費內容,全額退款。檔案壞掉、題目錯誤未修正與重複扣款,任何時候都可以退。完整退款政策

★ Resources
Scroll to Top
Not a licensed Professional Engineer in Texas or any U.S. state. Does not offer engineering services. Exam-prep education only.