- PSI two-part format
- 2026 NEC
Pass both parts of the Texas Journeyman exam. Pay once.
Practice the way PSI tests you: two timed parts, open book, on the 2026 NEC.
- One payment
- No subscription
- Refund if unused, 30 days
- 1,002questions
- 10timed two-part mocks
- 299worked solutions
- 855lookup paths

130 min · 59 questionsPart 1, NEC Knowledge
Real screen from the packMock A, question 12
Most attempts fail. Each retake costs US$78.
Two parts. You need 70% on each.
Passed in fiscal year 2025
PassedDid not pass
Retake fee for one part or both, plus a new exam date.
Source: TDLR electrician exam statistics, FY2025 and PSI candidate bulletin.
Part 1
NEC Knowledge
- 59 questions
- 130 minutes
- 2.2 min each
Part 2
Calculations
- 26 questions
- 110 minutes
- 4.2 min each
Open book: a soft-bound 2026 NEC with publisher tabs only. Every mock in the pack runs both parts on this clock.
Can you solve this one?
A real Calculations question from the pack. Pick an answer.
A dwelling has four fastened-in-place appliances other than ranges, dryers, space heating or air-conditioning: a 4,500 VA water heater, a 1,200 VA dishwasher, a 900 VA disposal and a 1,500 VA built-in microwave. Where four or more such appliances are on the same service, a 75% demand factor may be applied to their total. What is the demand load?
Pick an answer to open the worked solution.
Correct: 6,075 VA.
Not quite. 8,100 VA ignores the demand factor. The answer is 6,075 VA.
Not quite. 4,050 VA uses 50%: 0.50 x 8,100 = 4,050. The answer is 6,075 VA.
Not quite. 3,375 VA applies 75% to the water heater alone: 0.75 x 4,500 = 3,375. The answer is 6,075 VA.
Worked solution
- Total = 4,500 + 1,200 + 900 + 1,500 = 8,100 VA
- Four appliances, so the 75% factor applies
- Demand = 0.75 x 8,100 = 6,075 VA
Lookup path: Article 120 → 120.53 (220.53 in the 2023 NEC)
1 of 299 worked solutions in the pack.
Everything for both parts
Real screens from the pack. Tap a tab.

The real exam, on the clock
- 10 mocks, 850 different questions
- Part 1: 59 questions, 130 minutes
- Part 2: 26 questions, 110 minutes

A score for each part
- Both parts graded against 70%
- A score for every PSI topic
- See which part to fix first

Every calculation, worked
- All 299 calculation questions
- Rule, given values, every step
- Why each wrong option is wrong

Find it in your code book
- 855 questions show the path
- Article first, then section
- Train for the open-book exam

Your wrong-answer list
- Every miss saved for you
- Your answer next to the right one
- Redo it until it sticks

Know what to tab
- 89 code-book locations, ranked by use
- Led by Articles 210, 120 and 250
- Printed in the workbook
How far are you from 70%?
Slide to your latest practice score for each part.
Scored questions: 56 of 59 in Part 1 and 24 of 26 in Part 2 (the rest are unscored, per the PSI bulletin). No score yet? The 20 free questions give you one.
Three steps, ten rounds
Try 20 free
No sign-up. Get your first score.
Take a timed mock
Both parts, on the PSI clock.
Fix what you missed
Worked solutions and lookup paths.
Repeat with each of the 10 mocks

Built by an electrician who changed careers
Engineer Tsai
- Taiwan Class B Indoor Wiring certificate
- MEP engineer
- Switched careers through a 9-month trade program
Built in the open
- Every question has a report link
- Reports reviewed within 7 days
- Every fix dated in a public corrections log
- Not fixed in 14 days? Full refund
1,002 questions. US$39 once. Nothing to renew.
| Option | 2026 NEC | Questions | Access | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| This pack | 2026 NEC2026 | Questions1,002 | AccessUS$39 once | PriceUS$39 |
| PSI 3-Pack | 2026 NECNot stated | Questions300 | Access365 days | PriceUS$54.95 |
| 1 Exam Prep | 2026 NECCurrent Texas edition | QuestionsNot stated | AccessNot stated | PriceFrom US$59.95 |
| JADE Learning | 2026 NEC2023 | QuestionsOver 800 (with Master) | Access30 to 90 days | PriceNot stated |
| JourneymanIQ | 2026 NECTexas practice: 2023 | Questions788 (5 states) | AccessUS$129 for 3 months | PriceUS$49 a month |
| Workugo | 2026 NEC2026 | Questions648 | AccessUS$99 or US$189 a month | PriceUS$99 |
From each competitor’s public page, October 2026.
Everything included. US$39, once.
- 1,002 questions on the 2026 NEC
- 10 timed two-part PSI mocks
- 299 worked calculation solutions
- 855 open-book lookup paths
- 89-location tab list and printable workbook
- Score by part and wrong-answer list
- One payment
- No subscription
- Refund if unused, 30 days
30-day refund
No paid mock started, no PDF downloaded? Full refund.
Fix or refund
Official-source error not fixed in 14 days? Full refund, even after use.
Questions, answered
What is on the Texas Journeyman exam?
Two parts, 70% each: NEC Knowledge, 59 questions in 130 minutes, and Calculations, 26 questions in 110 minutes.
How many do I need right to pass?
70% of the scored questions in each part: 40 of 56 in NEC Knowledge and 17 of 24 in Calculations.
Can I try it first?
Yes. 20 questions are free, with no sign-up.
Is it a subscription?
No. US$39 once. Access does not expire.
Is it written for the 2026 NEC?
Yes, every question, plus the 2023 to 2026 moves such as Article 220 to 120.
Do I need my own NEC book?
Yes: a soft-bound 2026 NEC with publisher tabs. Our tab list shows where.
What if I find a wrong answer?
Report it from the question. Not fixed in 14 days? Full refund.
Pass both parts. Pay once.
- One payment
- No subscription
- Refund if unused, 30 days
